Customer Reviews Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Sommuto Mattress Reviews

4.9/5

5 Stars 91%

4 Stars 8%

3 Stars 1%

2 Stars 0%

1 Star 0%

Leigh Wolinski
Mt Lawley, WA
57 years old

12 October 2017

Reviewed again after 10 months

OK, so my mattress was delivered in Jan 2017- I have to say that this was one of the best buys I've made. I still love getting into bed, and find it as comfortable as the day it was delivered- maybe more-so. The sleeping temperature (having been through a summer and winter) is fabulous. It warms up nicely in winter, and summer is not an issue. It far surpasses that luxurious feeling of a top hotel mattress, and is a pleasure. Cant recommend it enough, and happy to do so personally. So really thRead More »

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Mary
Canberra , ACT
99+ years old

29 September 2017

Very well made

Great service,prompt delivery and excellent packaging.Very easy to 'install'. Extremely comfortable and l will recommend,5 stars! Thank you Sommuto.

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Nash
Glenwood, QLD
32 years old

27 September 2017

Best mattress i've ever had!

My partner and I sleep separately due to the way I sleep (thrasher!) as any movement i made work him up. I'd bought toppers for my bed, etc etc trying to make my mattress comfortable. Since getting this mattress, i have slept like a baby and that cozy feeling in the morning when I wake up is like nothing i've experienced! Also, for those who like to sit up and read in bed, your bum sinks nicely into the mattress and supports you while you read... was NOT expecting that. It's comfortable, coRead More »

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a cat

Adrian
Hendra, QLD
55 years old

21 September 2017

Good

The service was good, I was informed at all time of when it was dispatched to delivery on the day. The mattress is very comfortable, and firm at the same time. Much better than my old one. I only have one concern, it seems to be hotter than my old one. Summer isn't here yet? We will see how it goes over the next month or so?

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Braedan
Canberra, ACT
27 years old

8 August 2017

Mint Mattress!

Thank you for the new mattress. One week on and I haven't slept better! Super quick delivery time and easy to set-up. I can no longer feel Bobby the cat jumping on the mattress to awake me from my slumber at 5am. Excellent product.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a cat

Eve Harpr
POINT ARKWRIGHT, QLD
75 years old

22 June 2017

REPLACEMENT OF 10 YEAR OLD WELL KNOWN BRAND MATTRESS.

We took delivery of our King Size Sommuto mattress with some trepidation. It looked so different to our old one. The first two nights did not impress us. It just did not feel "right". We decided to stay with it and give it a longer trial. After about 8 days we were sleeping soundly. We have been sleeping on this mattress every night for the last 7 months. We love it. It has spoilt us for travelling and sleeping on different mattresses. We have recommeded SOMMUTO TO FRIENDS AND RELATIVRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Gianni
Noosa, QLD
33 years old

19 June 2017

Brilliant

We actually don't have one of these yet but spent a week at a friends house recently and had to ask what the mattress was in their spare room as we loved it so much. We are off travelling now for 12 months but this mattress is the first thing on our list to buy when we settle back down somewhere!

Side Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Liz
Altona Meadows, QLD
49 years old

19 June 2017

Very Pleased

As expected due to a recommendation from a good friend we have had great nights sleeps on our mattress. I have always struggled with sleep and right at the moment this mattress seems to be my answer!

Back Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Cory Peterson
Kilmore, VIC
39 years old

12 June 2017

Best sleep in years

When the mattress arrived I was thinking what is this thin rubbish I purchased and then bam, removed plastic cover and it expanded amazingly. I have had serious sleep issues since my wife passed last year and been relying on medication to help me sleep. Since my new Summoto arrived I am sleeping so much better, it is comfortable and amazingly supportive. I couldn't recommend it any more if I tried, I looked st so many in store mattresses but nothing came close to this and in store mattresses caRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Josh
Thiroul, NSW
50 years old

2 June 2017

4 or 5 months sleeping on our Sommuto

We have had our mattress for a while now and we genuinely love it. Both my wife and myself have never slept better. We both were getting some slight lower back pain on our old mattress so knew it was time to change. Have never looked back since this mattress arrived. We have been recommending it to many of our friends.

Back Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Pete Ryan
Doonan, QLD
35 years old

9 May 2017

Super impressed

I have an airbnb and needed to replace our queen size mattress that we were getting some negative feedback on. We replaced it with the sommuto mattress. I tried the first few nights to check the comfort and it was heaps better than I was expecting for the price. We've had it in our airbnb for about three weeks now and so far feedback has been great. Mostly people have been really positive about how comfortable it is. Not too hard but also firm enough to support your back. We'll definitelyRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Natasha
Sunshine Coast, QLD
25 years old

9 May 2017

I can now toss and turn without waking my partner up!

My partner and I are both light sleepers and every time one of us moved around during the night on our old spring mattress, one of us always woke up. Tossing and turning trying to get back to sleep was a nightmare so we decided to ditch the springs and buy a king Sommuto purely because it was 100% foam with no springs. The first night we both slept on it neither of us woke up until the sun came through the window! The mattress is absolutely amazing and the memory foam is only one of the great fRead More »

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Chris
Kellyville, NSW
41 years old

8 May 2017

Happy after some adjusting

I rated the Sommuto 4 out of 5. We are happy now but I have to admit it did take me a while of adjusting to the new feeling compared to our old mattress. It took probably 2-3 days in reality to get adjusted but after that we were very very happy and sleeping well.

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Helen
Newcastle, NSW
49 years old

2 April 2017

Quality in a box

Got the mattress. Opened it and pretty much went to sleep straight away. Have slept well every night since so you've got a customer for life here!

Front Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Angela
Northcote, VIC
36 years old

2 April 2017

sleeping very well!

To be totally honest it took me a while to get used to the mattress. It was very very different to what we slept on previously. I gave it a few weeks and really couldn't be happier now. We were used to a very firm spring mattress so this was a different feeling totally! But certainly happy we purchased this mattress now we are used to the feel.

Back Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Liz Williams
Altona Meadows, VIC
57 years old

21 March 2017

Great nights sleep

Unboxing and placement was easy, it was lighter than we had imagined. The bed is so comfortable, giving us a great nights sleep, no aches and pains in the hips so far.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Morag
Ingle Farm, SA
70 years old

16 March 2017

All Australian product, impressive quality in so many ways, awesome to sleep on!

We had appreciated a very good solid foam mattress for 25 years which we decided would be our comfortable bed when visiting a friend in the nearby Barossa - SO an excuse for a new mattress & I began my homework! Sommuto stood out over the other 'boxed' mattresses, all with similar guarantees & money back offers. Solid foam had served us well so looking for something in that range (but not Latex, too hot friends told us) - very impressed by the cross section view of layers & all Australian coRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Lara
Samford, QLD

16 March 2017

For our daughter

We bought this mattress for our daughter. As per an increasing number of people we were sick and tired of buying mattresses the normal way! We did it recently for ourselves and didn't want to go through the hassle again for our daughters mattress so we looked online! There are a few companies out there and we went with Sommuto even though the price was higher then some. For us that was a sign of a better quality product. Turns out we were right. Our daughter loves it. We will be getting oRead More »

Back Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Daniel
Melbourne, VIC
41 years old

15 March 2017

Happy

I have been sleeping brilliantly since I have had this mattress. I have been looked after brilliantly from the moment I jumped on the site to ask some questions. More then happy to recommend this mattress to everyone I know. It may not suit everyone but it absolutely suits me.

Back Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Leigh Wolinski
Mt Lawley, WA
55 years old

12 March 2017

My Experience

OK, Im not going into the invoking experience, as that is not an important part of this to me. I have been looking to get a new mattress for some time. My partner is quite slight and lying on the old Posturepedic was causing her to wake with aches and pains. I looked at several in store mattresses and basically gave up very frustrated. That was the start of a search for a mattress in a box. I read review after review for what seemed like weeks. I read comparisons with the Koala, the Greywing anRead More »

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Rod Connell
Newcastle, NSW
40 years old

10 March 2017

Highly Recommended!

l have multiple major reconstructions through motorcycle accidents everyone stationary at a red light ? Sleep is difficult until sommutomattress arrived which has doubled my sleep times instantly anyone out there with sleep deprived injuries best advise grab @ sommuto u won't be disappointed in charge l'd scrap da 100 night trial for all those scammers l use to sleep on wooden floor boards high density foam waterbeds air etc: u pay 4 what u get this matteres so is worth more & then some 10 yearRead More »

Front Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Annie
Chippendale, NSW
45 years old

6 March 2017

Like sleeping on a cloud

Delivery was fast, very easy to unpack, ready to sleep on straight away. Most comfortable mattress ever owned and for this style of mattress doesn't make you feel hot, definitely would recommend to friends and family.

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a cat

Janet pearson
Clifton springs, VIC

5 March 2017

Mattress review

I absolutely love it i have had a sore hip for months didnt think it could of been my old mattress. Now pain has gone should of tried sommuto sooner. Not good on change as i am in my 80's recommend to older people very highly.

Back Sleeper 4 hrs or less sleep Sleeps solo

Yvette
Cronulla, NSW
37 years old

28 February 2017

Awesome!

We have had our mattress for several weeks now and are loving it. My husband and I have a different view of mattress comfort, he prefers firm I prefer soft. This mattress caters to both of our preferences. We love it!

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Hilary
West Pennant Hills, NSW
66 years old

28 February 2017

Fresh, light weight, easy to lift and move, soft to feel but firm to lie on

It unboxed itself really, but I carried it in without help and it sprang out onto the bed frame from its polythene bag. Lucky you supply the tool so as not to damage it. The box was very battered and torn when the mattress arrived, but it was intact Big improvement on old mattress which was only 6 months old but too heavy for me to lift so I could not tuck the sheets under it

Front Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a cat

Jaquie
Adelaide, SA

28 February 2017

Mattress fantastic, delivery & service very poor!

Mattress is great and as described, really love it. The mattress was just left on my doorstep leaning up against my door so upon arriving home I could not get into my house (it is very heavy), even though I specified via the website not to leave delivery unattended. Also no fancy orange box like shown on the website which made the whole experience of getting my new mattress rather unpleasant in conjunction with the poor delivery & service.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Josh
Toowoomba, QLD
35 years old

28 February 2017

Hard to say less than perfect

I was struggling with restless sleep and often waking with a sore back in the morning with our old mattress. I had never had back problems or soreness previously with the same old mattress but decided we need to change. I have not had a sore back since purchasing our Summuto and I now sleep soundly through the night...at times a little too much so.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Yvonne
Tamworth, NSW

27 February 2017

Sommuto Mattress.

I find the Sommuto Mattress very comfortable. It did take a few nights to get used to it. 100% better than my last mattress which was too hard and uncomfortable. For me, it was reasonably easy receiving it in a box, and it saved me chasing around from shop to shop. I was very happy with the service. I received it within 2 days of ordering! I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Ros
Frankston , VIC
48 years old

27 February 2017

Best mattress I have ever slept on.

I just hoped the mattress was as good as the reviews and it certainly was. Everyone in the family fights to sleep on it it's that comfortable. Believe what you read because this mattress is amazing and so well priced plus you can pay it off 👍😊

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

michael
terrigal, NSW
51 years old

27 February 2017

Best value, most comfortable mattress we have ever bought

We love the mattress, we have recommended to friends and they have already bought one. Great that the cover is washable. Love the fact that when I get up or move around i don't disturb my partner. We will replace all our mattresses over time.

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Ricki Roberts
Mt Gravatt East, QLD

27 February 2017

Great

I purchased a single and double mattress for my two teenagers and they both love their new mattress. I too will purchase a king size for myself in the near future.

Side Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Trevor Emerson
Cashmere , QLD
55 years old

27 February 2017

Very comfortable and cool

I was a bit sceptical at first having trialled a very expensive Tempur mattress in the past but we thought with a 100 night trial we have nothing to lose in trying it. We had spent $3000 on a sprung mattress recently and it became noisy and lumpy after 18months so we didn't want to waste more money. We ordered the mattress and it arrived in a few days. We found it very comfortable and surprised how cool it was. My wife is very wakeful but with this mattress, I don't notice her moving aroundRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Ru
Berwick , VIC
31 years old

27 February 2017

Great matresss

Super comfortable

Side Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Max
Tingalpa, QLD
50 years old

27 February 2017

Soft but very supportive

Mattress unfolds quickly and is ready to go with no "production" odor. Keeps it's shape very well and is so much nicer than sleeping on springs. .

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Suzanne Rose
Stoneville, WA
66 years old

27 February 2017

Great Mattress

I would recommend this mattress as it is very comfortable. I received as much information as I needed prior to purchase. I asked lots of questions so I was pleased that I could do this research before purchasing. The service was great and the mattress very good. I love being able to use standard size sheets!!!

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Jann
Indooroopilly, QLD
57 years old

27 February 2017

Loving it!

We were wondering whether we received the right mattress, as it was not boxed as per the website. However, once that was established, it was evident right from the first lie down that this was going to be a welcome purchase. As we only use this mattress intermittently (due to travelling between 2 states of Australia), I am hoping that the first impressions last - even though I really have no doubts. If so, I would not hesitate to buy a second mattress for the spare room. I can certainly recomRead More »

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Marlies
Copping, TAS
62 years old

27 February 2017

Perfect to sleep.

I am recommending Sommuto to everyone who is looking to buy a mattress. I did enjoy unpacking it, and it unfurled just like the jack-in-the-box I expected. But most of all, the mattress, with its layers, gives me the much needed support for my spinal injury (car accident), while the softer upper layer prevents sore joints. I would never ever ever ever sleep on anything else again. I have my 8 hours of sleep back, which I didn't get for almost 2 decades after the accident. I can thank the SommutRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Trevor
Kallangur, QLD
70 years old

27 February 2017

Comfort with support

This is our second Sommuto mattress. We have been sleeping on one for a while so we bought one for the bed in our guest room. We have found it extremely comfortable with very good support. Our dog likes it too. We were a little disappointed that this one came in an ordinary carton instead of the fancy shaped one that our first one came in.

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog


,

27 February 2017

Extremely comfortable

My wife and I wanted 2 different mattresses. I wanted a firmer mattress with great back support and my wife wanted a light fluffy mattress as if she was sleeping on a cloud. We both got what we wanted! Amazingly, this Sommuto mattress gives awesome back and full body support yet you also feel as if you're sleeping on a cloud. That is how comfortable it is. My wife and I have been extremely impressed with our mattress and highly recommend Summuto. We also found that the customer support was faRead More »

LOUISE TIDSWELL
LAWSON, NSW
58 years old

27 February 2017

VALUE FOR MONEY - WELL MADE

If you purchase a queen or king size mattress don't unroll it unless you have help. I am a small woman and found it difficult. Great mattress, will made, value for money. Would definitely buy another. Don't wake up with aches or pains. Very comfy.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Ryan
Elermore Vale, NSW
25 years old

27 February 2017

Comfort without the ridiculous cost

I've had a Summuto since August last year and its been awesome. Perfectly balances the line between super soft comfort and good support.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Diana
Kew East, VIC
61 years old

27 February 2017

Nearly a year and still in love.

Every night it's still a pleasure as I get into bed. So comfy and welcoming. Mattress has been fantastic through summer as well as cooler months. I highly recommend Sommuto.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Ivy
Neutral Bay, NSW
45 years old

27 February 2017

Easy to love, great product, happy with purchase

Have been sleeping on this for 3 weeks now and it's been very comfy. Nice and cool, just the right firmness. Our bed hasn't come yet, so we have this mattress on the floor, but it's still very comfy. Great price, great customer service, and just all around easy.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Emi
Canberra , ACT
27 years old

27 February 2017

Perfect comfort level

I love sleep, this mattress makes me love it more.

Toss & Turn 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Nicholas James Wright
Bald hills, QLD
37 years old

27 February 2017

Great comfort, supportive

This is our first latex mattress and won't be the last, a bonus was it came in a box and we were able to get it up our awkward stair case with ease. Probably the sales experience was pleasurable, I work away a lot (half the year) so my wife has to source items for the house, so we went around numerous mattress shops upon my return and the last thing I wish to do is such for a mattress, and I dislike pushy sales people or they have zero knowledge or passion for what they are selling. SommutoRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

KW
Hazelbrook, NSW
37 years old

27 February 2017

Super comfy

Super comfortable mattress. Great customer service too. Was worried it might be too soft but it's perfect and was from day one - no gettibg used to it period at all. Was also worried that it might be too hot, but it is only very slightly warmer than my older innerspring.

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a dog

Steven
Old Beach, TAS
51 years old

27 February 2017

Best nights sleep in a long time

Totally recommend, but definitely better on a sprung rather than slat base.

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Glen
Toowoomba, QLD
32 years old

12 February 2017

Lovelly

Thanks Sommuto. Couldn't be happier. Great service great mattress. Happy to buy online any time after this experience.

Back Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Lisa
Sydney, NSW
44 years old

12 February 2017

Comfy!

Can't say a huge amount really other then I love it. Sleeping really well and always looking forward to going to bed! Great service all round.

Front Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

John
Carseldine, QLD
33 years old

12 February 2017

Very pleasant

Have been very happy with our purchase of this mattress. My wife did the research and we were looking at a more expensive model in the shop. We gave it a go knowing we could send it back if we needed! Very happy and won't need to make use of the return offer!

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Charlotte Bramanis
Leeming, WA
38 years old

28 January 2017

A cloud of sleep!

We ordered this mattress with trepidation - I mean, who seriously buys a mattress without testing it out first...? No, wait, I remember, the last 4 mattresses I have tried in store have lead to terrible sleeps and a sore back - oh well, in for a penny, in for a pound, why not test out this mattress that actually offers to refund, in full, no questions asked if we don't like it.... Geez, it must be great! YES, YES INDEED - BEST MATTRESS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON! The sommuto was so soft to sitRead More »

Front Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Pete
Doonan, QLD
35 years old

27 January 2017

Brilliant

From the minute i tried it out in store i knew i would love it. Got it home unboxed and lied down happily!! 4 weeks on or there abouts and my wife and i couldn't be happier. Highly recommend.

Front Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Bob
Gladesville, NSW
40 years old

27 January 2017

Very comfortable sleep

Very comfortable sleep . Matresse is good quality compared to other online companies. I would happily recommend this product

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Terry
Kalinga , QLD
58 years old

10 January 2017

The Summuto claims are all true!

The comfort this mattress delivers is amazing, it is so soft but also very supportive. It's like sleeping on a cloud. It is not hot to sleep on and neither is it excessively heavy, both common issues with foam & latex constructed mattresses. Our previous latex mattress (Making Matress brand) was really heavy as are many of the other mattress in a box competitors. The Summuto's simple layer design using very good quality materials just works brilliantly. if everyone knew how good this prodRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Andrea
Sippy Downs, QLD
48 years old

20 December 2016

Best Mattress in The WORLD

Unboxing was easy, did it on my own. Was concerned about smell, there was NO smell. Made it. Slept in it. Seriously the best night's sleep in a long time. We forget how important sleep is until we get a good night of it. If you aren't sleeping on a sommuto you are missing out on life! Best nights sleep, best service, best price. Best everything. #sommuto4lyf

Side Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Carlin
Murray Bridge, SA
32 years old

14 December 2016

Fantastic!

The mattress was easily unboxed and sprung up instantly. It took a little getting used to, as it is soft but firm (confusing I know), but I now love it! My husband is still getting used to it, but he regularly loses his spot to our 5 year old, who loves the sommuto! Think I see another purchase in the future for the 5year old!

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Charlotte
Leeming, WA
37 years old

14 December 2016

Best Mattress EVER!

I ordered the sommuto after my Husband and I getting sore backs on our old mattress, after a couple of days on our sommuto we both felt fresh and revived! It's been hot here in Perth, however I haven't noticed sleeping hotter than usual at this time of the year. The big test will be in a month or two! Give it a go, we did and will never go back!

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Rod
Cherrybrook, NSW
48 years old

6 December 2016

Better than I thought

I went to the showroom in Alexandria to test. My initial thoughts were that the mattress was too soft. I still bought it anyway knowing that I could trial it for 100 days and return. They had 1 queen size mattress in stock so I took it home straightaway. It took 2 nights to adjust to the new mattress. After 2 days the mattress felt perfectly normal. I have tried pillow-top mattresses and memory foam in the past. I find them too hot. The Sommuto is comfortable in terms of its warmth. It isRead More »

Toss & Turn 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Madeleine
Crows Nest, NSW
38 years old

6 December 2016

Not for me but 5 star service

I bought a summuto after comparing the various mattress in a box brands. To me, sommuto seemed the best quality and most reliable. I am glad I chose sommuto. The mattress wasn't for me, as both my partner and I are extremely hot sleepers. I called sommuto to arrange a return after two months. The service was excellent. I had no difficulties in getting a full refund. My mattress was collected by a local charity and will furnish a home for a family in need. I have given a five star rating not becRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Aaron Murray
Sutherland, NSW
38 years old

27 November 2016

Comfy Mattress

I have enjoyed the mattress from day one and very happy with the comfort factor. I have found it slightly warmer than my old mattress but it was a spring mattress with a soft topper to it.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

mona
fawkner, VIC
29 years old

26 November 2016

very good mattress

have been sleeping on the sommuto mattress for about a month now have had no problems with it so far, it is much better then a spring mattress that we've slept on in all our life, i don't think i'll ever go back to spring one ever. thanks sommuto for making our sleep more comfortable

Side Sleeper 4 hrs or less sleep Sleeps with a partner

Stewart
Hervey Bay, QLD
79 years old

23 November 2016

The Summuto single mattress.

Easy to unbox & did not experience any difficulty. The mattress is absolutely fantastic to sleep on & my back pain has been reduced to a more tolerable level. I have no hesitation in recommending this mattress for a very restful sleep.Thank you staff member Brendan for being so courteous & obliging.

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Dave
Crows Nest, NSW

22 November 2016

Sleep in Australia

I tend to research before buying and I love buying Australian products actually made here. There was a stuff up with delivery (the courier not sommuto) yet found their customer service genuine and personal and the issue was resolved. I've never had a mattress MAKE me take notice of how great it feels. Sommuto has done that from day one and I now ALWAYS look forward to going to bed or sleep. The mattress is insanely comfortable!! Soft yet supportive in any position. I kid you not, just sitRead More »

Front Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

John
Logan, QLD
45 years old

22 November 2016

Pleasing

Didn't have a great experience with star track but that wasnt any surprise. The mattress took us some time to adjust. It did have that foamy smell upon opening but it certainly disappeared in a few days. It was softer then i was used to and initially i thought too soft. After i had given it a few nights i had totally lost all concerns. Very comfy and cosy but it seems to still support me as i am not waking up with a sore back or anything.

Front Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Kerry
St Ives, NSW
41 years old

14 November 2016

Sensational mattress at a very competitive price

We bought a king Sommuto mattress a few weeks ago. I was nervous about buying a mattress online but figured I really couldn't go wrong with the 100 nights guarantee. It's a fabulous mattress - before I bought it I thought I liked a soft mattress and my husband preferred firm - and somehow the Sommuto manages to be both ... it's soft but very supportive. Fantastic from day 1. I tried a super expensive mattress (6 times the cost!) just for fun and I really can't see why you'd buy it instead ofRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Sage
Sunnybank Hills, QLD
31 years old

9 November 2016

Well made mattress

Mattress is well made with great quality. Unfortunately we find it too soft, not as firm as other memory form mattress. Trialling out for a month and finally decided to return it. Refund process was smooth and quick. Thank you Sommuto team for the refund!

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Sal
Brighton-Le-Sands, NSW
35 years old

6 November 2016

Not bad

First I was very impressed with how easy it was to unbox and set up the mattress. I have had back problems for 5 years now and really needed a good mattress to help me sleep. now I gotta say it's not a miracle mattress for my bad back but it has help me sleep better then any another mattress I had in the past. So far I've been happy with my purchase.

Back Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner


,

5 November 2016

Lived up to every expectation

I am completely satisfied with my Sommuto experience. The level of comfort is better that I could have wished for abc my sore morning back issue has complete disappeared. I rarely feel the need to promote a product on social media but this is a stand out product from a fantastic company. The old fashioned customer service is a credit to the team and the fact that it's made in Australia and ethically made this the obvious choice for me. Congratulations Sommuto, expect more orders soon, your prodRead More »

Geoff Rosevear
Wantirna, VIC
70 years old

4 November 2016

Comfortably moulds to my body

The mattress was easy to unbox when instructions are followed closely. I noticed the immediate sleep comfort from the first night and have been enjoying a better sleep now for a month. My wife sleeps on her back and finds it more comfortable than our old conventional mattress.

Side Sleeper 5 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Dianne Lloyd
Bulimba, QLD
78 years old

4 November 2016

Soft but supportive

Sad to say, I did NOT enjoy unpacking my mattress! Our experience was not like the one portrayed on the website! We were looking for the decorative hexagonal box UNDER the plastic wrapping inside our white, rectangular delivery box, only to have the whole mattress pop out - and into the corridor OUTSIDE of our apartment! We managed to get it into place however and have enjoyed sleeping on it ever since. I have already recommended it to friends

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

David
Casuarina, NSW
53 years old

4 November 2016

Great Balance of Pressure Relief & Comfort

I am writing to tell you that the Sommuto mattress is absolutely great. I am a C5 Quadriplegic and I sleep for 9-10 hours on my back every night. Once I am in bed I can’t turn or roll, I just have to stay in the one position all night. I have been sleeping on my back every night now for approx. 2-3 weeks and so far I have had no problems with any redness on any of the pressure points on my backside, heals or shoulder blades. As soon as a Carer comes into work in the morning I get them toRead More »

Back Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with kid(s)

Glisten
Yorkeys Knob, QLD
50 years old

3 November 2016

Comforting and Supportive Sleep Partner.

I am pinching myself right now! My new Sommuto mattress is by far the best sleeping companion I have ever had. There is so much quality and value packed into the Sommuto box, it is like a Genie when it unfurls into a full size bed, granting the wish of a good nights sleep, every night. I have owned a few different beds over the years, but did not realise what good sleep was until I slept on this mattress. The sales team at Sommuto are friendly and responsive. A Sommuto mattress represents exRead More »

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Linden
Biggera Waters, QLD
55 years old

2 November 2016

Blissful dreams

Absolutely love this mattress ! As a FIFO worker and working shifts I usually have a hard time of returning to a normal sleeping pattern but not so on the Sommuto ! When I do awake during the night ,I'm quick to return back to a blissful dreamlike state ! And I never used to remember dreaming but now I do ! It's so completely enveloping In a comforting ,snugly way and I'm only sorry I hadn't heard of the Sommuto years earlier ! I also have had a bad lower back after having seven kids and couldRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Mel
Camden, NSW
34 years old

2 November 2016

Completely amazing !!!!!

I am completely in love with my mattress. I have quite a lot of joint pain and usually wake up in more pain than when I went to bed, however this mattress relieves all the pressure points and I'm sleeping so much better. I would recommend this mattress to anyone and everyone! !!!

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

suzy ashton
WISHART, QLD
46 years old

2 November 2016

Absolutely wonderful every night

Who would have thought buying a mattress on the internet would be so simple and so successful. I suffer from fibromyalgia and my old spring mattress was making it even harder to sleep. The Sommuto mattress supports my body but also cocoons my body and allows my body to lay in a position comfortably. The added big bonus of the guarantee is wonderful but I don't think I'll be using it.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Debbie Carey
Chuwar, QLD
45 years old

2 November 2016

Excellent mattress for the price

Great mattress. Very comfortable. Easy to unpack. Great process to buy from website through to delivery. Looking forward to sleeping on it for many years to come!

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Lisa
Mount Annan, NSW
37 years old

1 November 2016

No more pressure point pain

I had to change mattresses but did not want another coil mattress with puffy uneven pillow tops that dig in to all the wrong places and cause pain . I wanted a flat mattress that supported my body. I'm a side sleeper but not by choice, I have an umbilical hernia and weak core after 4 children which causes lower back pain when I sleep on my back..... But I've slept on my back on and off with this mattress and I've had minimal pain . I have also noticed that my hips do not hurt when I sleep on myRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

brad
tallebudgera valley, QLD
49 years old

1 November 2016

DID EVERYTHING THAT IT PROMISED

We own a furniture business and we would stock this mattress in a heatbeat. Great comfort for both of us and the 3 dogs all love it as well. Best mattress we have had and we cant buy anything even from our wholesalers for such value. We are over the moon.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Jo Hutton
Forest Glen, QLD

1 November 2016

Like sleeping on a cloud!

I bought this mattress for my daughter as she was always complaining about her very expensive department store bought pillowtop mattress and now she tells me she's sleeping on a cloud. Now she wakes up happy and rested and she's a teenager!

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps solo

Michelle Hoy
Beerwah, QLD
58 years old

17 October 2016

excellent

It was great openning the mattress.We got it on video.One of the dogs was really excited too!

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Dave
Healesville, VIC
46 years old

14 October 2016

Very comfortable

Takes a little bit of time to get used to the mattress but now loving it - great balance between comfort & support

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Harry
Ferny Grove, QLD
66 years old

11 October 2016

Very pleasant surprise

Seeing a box with a mattress compressed inside I expected it to be soft. After the fun experience of "releasing" the mattress out of the box and seeing it spring out onto the bed I still felt it was going to be too soft. But my first sleep on this mattress proved me wrong. It was softish but still very supportive and more importantly comfortable. Every nights sleep just gets better. Had previously an expensive latex mattress which was very comfortable and have been pleasantly surprised to Read More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Daniel MOULIN
BOWEN, QLD
70 years old

10 October 2016

A+ ALL THE WAY ! PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A GENUINE VOLONTARY FEED BACK .

THIS HAS BEEN SUCH A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE FROM THE FIRST TELEPHONE CONTACT , THE HOLE ORGANISATION HAS BEEN FAULTLESS , DELIVERY WAS ULTRA FAST , EVEN IN THE MIDDLE OF A QUEENSLAND CATTLE PROPERTY , DELIVERY MAN EVEN HELPED ME BRINGING IT IN . UNPACKING WAS LIKE PULLING THE STRING ON A LIFE RAFT ... THE VOLUME OF THIS MATTRESS COMPRESSED IN SUCH A SMALL PACKAGING KEPT GROWING AND GROWING ... THANKS TO THE CUTTER PROVIDED FOR THE PLASTIC WRAPPING , NO PROBLEMS. THE MATTRESS ITSELF IS A NEW Read More »

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

George
Newport, VIC

7 October 2016

Comfortable and easy to unroll on the bed ready for sleep

He process of in boxing was easy and kids loved seeing it unfold before their eyes. The comfort of the bed is second to none and really happy with the mattress so far. The mattress had a new smell aroma that took a week to air out but wasn't an issue and now is a clean new comfortable mattress that has given us a number of great nights sleep. Recommend a Summoto to anyone looking for a new good value mattress!

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Joel
Maroochydore, QLD
30 years old

28 September 2016

I get excited to go to bed.

I read every review of beds in boxes, did spreadsheets on costs benefits and went to all the bedding shops and tried all the different types of mattresses. I am very happy with my purchase and quality of sleep...

Toss & Turn 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

V.C.
Sunshine Coast, QLD
74 years old

28 September 2016

Sommuto Mattress

If you enjoy a snuggly bed then this is it. Firm enough to lie on, this mattress definitely takes the spring out of your sleep. I bought with sciatica and back problems. The Sommuto was not the "fix-it", but even so, continually gives a good nights sleep. Recommended.

Side Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Michael
Griffin, QLD
41 years old

27 September 2016

Fantastic Purchase

I've had back pain for years and since purchasing this mattress it's improved out of sight. My other concerns were overheating as I previously had a latex that I paid way to much for and this is no longer a problem either. I've never been a huge fan of online shopping but these guys put my mind at ease with great customer service, quick delivery and what's to not like about that guarantee! Very happy customer!!

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Ryan
St leonards , NSW
31 years old

26 September 2016

So far so good

Had the mattress for a couple of weeks now. So far so good! I purchased a slightly cheaper online mattress and it gave me lower back pain and was a little too firm. The Sommuto has relieved my back pain and I sleep really well with it. I'm a very wrestlers sleeper and for a couple hundred dollars more the Sommuto is well worth it for a better nights sleep

Toss & Turn 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Pauline
Forestdale, QLD
63 years old

9 September 2016

Very happy with the mattress

As I have some hip pain, I found that the top foam layer helped to reduce the pain considerably. We bought two single mattresses, the first one we opened at the front door, then realised it was much easier to take the mattress still with the plastic covering into the bedroom! Wouldn't go back to innerspring now. It was very important to us that it was made in Australia.

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Peter
MAROOCHYDORE, QLD
29 years old

5 September 2016

Minimal disturbance

My partner and I received a great sleep, partner disturbance was minimal.

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Kevin
Wynyard, TAS
56 years old

4 September 2016

Comfortable

This mattress has just the right amount of give and support. Wherever I turn it accommodates me comfortably so I can forget about it and go to sleep.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Judy Parker
Cedarvale., QLD
69 years old

30 August 2016

Fantastic!

After only the first night being a bit iffy, as expected, it has been incredible! I can't believe how absolutely luxurious it feels. I have a back problem so I look forward to being horizontal every now and then. Also, my hot water bottle is almost redundant! I will certainly spread the word about this wonderful mattress. I can't thank you enough Sommuto!

Back Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Tracey Adams
Seven Hills, NSW
40 years old

27 August 2016

Imagine sleeping on a cloud

I needed to buy a new mattress after putting up with an old one for 20 years. This mattress was incredible soft and I feel warm and comfortable sleeping on it. I loved it so much a bought my daughter one too.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep

andy mccosker
Moruya, NSW
62 years old

26 August 2016

Impressed!

The guarantee was impressive then ease of purchase. Delivery to the country was only three days. The greatest bit was the comfort. Very impressed! Australian made too! Andy

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Catherine Taylor
Bridgeman Downs, QLD
44 years old

26 August 2016

So comfortable!

Unfortunately we were still awaiting a bed frame, but couldn't wait to use the mattress, so set it up on the floor. Very easy, and it took shape very quickly! I like a softer mattress, husband prefers firmer, but we both love the Sommuto. It was lovely to be able to get comfortable when I had awful aches with a bad cold recently.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Hugh Hornsby
Mooroolbark, VIC
54 years old

23 August 2016

Comfort

Well after 10 nights sleeping on my Sommuto mattress I must say I am very impressed. Gone are the mornings of waking up with pins and needles in my arms that I used to experience with my old inner spring mattress. I am having long uninterrupted sleep with this mattress and it has made my recovery from recent shoulder surgery no much easier. It does take a little time to get used to after sleeping on an inner spring mattress, but after a week it all falls into place. A big thank you to Mal and BRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Barry
Biggera Waters, QLD
60 years old

17 August 2016

Great

All good. I like my new mattress. I think sleeping on this kind of mattress is an acquired taste. Luckily, my taste buds work perfectly!

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Amber
Churchill , VIC
28 years old

15 August 2016

Sweet relief

I was so excited to unbox my mattress I made the mistake of doing so down stairs and on my own. It was no fun task to get the soft flexible beauty up the stairs but collapsing on it at the end was like sweet relief. I am a shift worker and work in a phsycial job as a nurse manager and this mattress is what I look forward to most about coming home from work! I found it firm at first but once my body sunk in it just felt perfect and so supportive of all my sore spots! I highly recommend and the dRead More »

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a kangaroo

Alan and Margeau
Drouin, VIC
73 years old

12 August 2016

A revelation

we do go from side to side or back during sleep . I think Alan does because he dreams a lot. We were impressed by a review that stated how easy tucking in sheets had become. We had the struggle with a comfortable mattress that was really much too heavy at our age (only our age?). The Sommuto satisfies both comfort and weight issues. We are very satisfied and will have no problem recommending your mattress to anyone else, and are looking forward to many happy sleeps.Thank you for forethought, prRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Mark Jagger
Boondall , QLD
48 years old

11 August 2016

WOW

Wow... What do I say. Was a little dubious about buying a mattress on line. I was so wrong. The process from start to finish was incredibly easy. Now to start on the mattress. Unbelievable!!! First night I thought mmmmm good second night was great... From then on, it just got better. I've never had such a good nights sleep. It is so good to wake up with no back pain. Thank you Sommuto. The only pain I now have is I think I have to buy another for the spare room!!!

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Seth Peady
Bellmere, QLD
54 years old

11 August 2016

Just love it

4 nights with my new matress. It gets better every night. I can not believe how differently I feel in the morning. I Just love it

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Marlies
Tassie, TAS
61 years old

9 August 2016

Best investment I ever made

Well ... it's true! Give it 4 nights, and a miracle happens! After 2 decades (!) no back pain (fractured spine from car accident); no hip pain (getting on a bit), no painful stiffness in my legs when getting up first thing - I don't know myself. I still wake up a couple of times during the night, but that's a routine that will slowly change, too. I should have had a Sommuto in 1995, when I had that dastardly accident - but it's never too late. Short story: My father, may he rest in peace, was oRead More »

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep

Neil
Bondi, NSW
30 years old

3 August 2016

Extremely comfortable

Great service and easy decision. A month of brilliant sleep!

Side Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Denise Terry
Burleigh H ads, QLD

1 August 2016

Extremely comfortable

This is a great mattress that comes in a box with an opener to remove the plastic that holds the mattress for boxing. It springs to life on the bed, making it easy for one person to place on the bed. I suffer from several auto immune diseases and sleep apnea. I find I am sleeping much deeper and not waking during the night. The fatigue I normally feel as part of the autoimmune diseases has been decreased and I am able to stay up later at night. I also do not have the same amount of pain in my sRead More »

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a dog

Josh
Parrearra, QLD
36 years old

28 July 2016

Comfort plus!

Awesome experience to recieve a mattress rolled up in a box - easy to take out and place on our bed! First couple of nights sleep was an adjustment for myself and my partner but now 2 weeks in we love it! So comfortable, enjoyable to sleep on and feel so much more rested when we wake in the morning than we did on our old mattress. Can't recommend these enough!

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Ru
Berwick, VIC
30 years old

26 July 2016

Plush dreams

What an amazing mattress! Soft yet firm! Absolute luxury! The purchase and delivery were brilliant as well.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Amanda Janssen
Marcoola, QLD
35 years old

25 July 2016

OMG Awesome Value

The mattress we purchased from Sommuto is for our spare room. I tried it out one night and now find myself sneaking back in there! My night sleep on the Sommuto is absolutely first class and amazing! We have a top of the range ensemble bed in our main bedroom but I've got to say the Sommuto blows it away. I am going to upgrade our main mattress with a King Sommuto in the next couple of months and it is way less than half price of what we paid for the ensemble. Wish I had have found Sommuto earlRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Jacqui Stanger
Mount Coolum , QLD
22 years old

16 July 2016

Love it!!

We love it! Soft but firm at the same time, took a few days to get use to it but it's perfect now! Highly recommend

Back Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Liinda Cunning
Tinana, QLD
67 years old

16 July 2016

So comfortable

We have had our Sommuto mattress for 11 days now and right from the first night I have loved it. As I've aged it's become harder to find a comfortable position for sleep. Often i would toss and turn for ages. Then in the morning i would get up with a sore and stiff back. Now i settle down straight away and every position is comfortable. My body feels supported but not hurt or pressured. Would definitely recommend it!

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

gail nason
SURRY HILLS, NSW
77 years old

13 July 2016

excellent

This mattress offers firm support but is soft enough for old old achy bodies.

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Di
North Turramurra , NSW
37 years old

12 July 2016

Amazing

I would recommend this any day to anyone!!! Beat my innerspring $$$$$ mattress 100% Wish I found this the 1st time round

Toss & Turn 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Janine Feldman
East Bentleigh, VIC
43 years old

12 July 2016

soft but firm

Easy to unbox, great service and delivery. Soft at first but found it firm after a couple of days. Extremely comfortable with absolute no aches or pains. Highly recommended

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

maria
PASCOE VALE, VIC
43 years old

12 July 2016

Fantastic

After 5 years with back pain, now I can say I'm getting better every day.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Nev
Cunning , QLD
66 years old

12 July 2016

Excellent

Have been a long time restless sleeper, Now I find this matress very comfortable. A different feel to anything else I have slept on . Feels like it wraps around you but not to soft. Extremely happy with it so far..

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Jeanie Champion
Mountain Creek, QLD
55 years old

12 July 2016

Absolutely Love It

We purchased a King and Queen mattress and have not regretted it one bit. My husband and I both love the king mattress and find it is very comfortable and soft while still being supportive. I suffer with Sjorgrens Syndrome and find the mattress great for support and comfort without being to hard on my joints, which in turn helps me not toss and turn during the night. We recently had a friend stay and he enjoyed sleeping on the queen mattress so much he slept in for the first time in a long whilRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Julie
Petersham, NSW
56 years old

12 July 2016

the best

Without a doubt the best mattress I've ever had.I feel hugged! All the reviews are justified. Superlative customer service as well. Thanks for taking the care to make a great product I don't have to feel guilty for purchasing.

Back Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Margaret
Ashfield, NSW
59 years old

7 July 2016

Sommuto has helped with post op recovery

Realising I would be in bed quite a lot following a hospital stay, I wanted a new mattress as my old one was so uncomfortable. I've really tested the Sommuto out over the last couple of weeks and I have to say that this is the best mattress I have ever had. It's the perfect combination of luxurious softness on top but still providing good support underneath. And the customer service was great. Knowing I needed the mattress asap, the lovely young man in the showroom arranged to deliver himself tRead More »

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps solo

Diana
Dover , TAS
60 years old

7 July 2016

Sommuto is best!

We took delivery of our beautifully made, fabulously designed and wonderfully comfy Sommuto back in March. From day 1, we have blessed Google for steering us to the Sommuto website. My son and his wife have also purchased and both love their Sommuto. Even their toddler loves it. When he visits Grandma (me) we have to lay on the "comfy bed" ! A friend of mine wanted a new mattress and she wanted to compare Sommuto with Sleeping Duck and Greywing. We visited the latter two showrooms, after she haRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Ziggy
Port Noarlunga , SA

6 July 2016

Really comfortable

Really pleased with my new mattress, much more comfortable than my old mattress. I play a lot sport and feel a lot fresher in the morning , but it is hard getting out of my new bed to go to swimming training in the morning. My parents ordered my bed and it arrived the next day. Sommuto made in Oz great!

Back Sleeper 9 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Max Spiers
Red Hill, QLD
49 years old

5 July 2016

Just right

After quite some time on a Japanese thin futon, I was worried that the mattress would be too soft but it is absolutely perfect. It keeps you still in a position without feeling like you are sinking. Great job on the materials. No chemical smell. Great service too. Cheers, Max

Front Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

George
Capalaba, QLD
73 years old

3 July 2016

2 very good mattress and at very good prices. Best we have ever had

We needed to replace our Queen size bed and mattress as my wife Judy has severe pain from her right hip which will be replaced shortly. The mattress was very good quality but weighed about a 60kg, and was 340mm thick. Only I could make the bed. We decided on 2 AH Beard adjustable king size single beds and found the Sommuto mattress, also made in Aus by AH Beard seemed to be suitable. My wife has always liked a very soft mattress, I can sleep on anything. Delivery was prompt and the mattress wheRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Caroline
Sunshine Coast , QLD
35 years old

2 July 2016

Best ever

Convenient delivery and easy to move around house to desired location. Mattress more comfortable than any other I've slept on which surprised me as I was pretty keen on existing coil mattress with latex pillow top. But this one beats it! I get sore hips and shoulders on most mattresses but not this one.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Jeremy
Auchenflower, QLD
63 years old

30 June 2016

Sleeping really well

After testing out mattresses in stores a few years ago and buying a well known brand, my wife and I were disappointed and not sleeping well. We made the decision to buy a new mattress but were putting it off not wanting to try out mattresses in bedding stores and repeating our previous mistakes. Then I saw an ad in the Brisbane News for Sommuto. I Googled it and thought the technology made sense. We went to the Sommuto showroom in James Street, liked what we saw and had all our questions answerRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Lisa
Bunbury, WA
43 years old

26 June 2016

Great sleep, less snoring

Such a great sleep, funny enough my husband is not snoring as much. Now I wake up and don't have aching hips and legs. We did find the mattress a bit hot, but after talking to the friendly people at sommuto, we removed the mattress protector and it is not hot. Very comfortable , great sleep. Thank you for your customer service

Front Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Carole Baldwin
Malabar, NSW
68 years old

24 June 2016

love my new mattress

I hated my other mattress which I only had for a few years. I cannot say enough good things about my new Sommuto. I just love it. The only bad thing is that I find it too hard to get out of bed in the morning. I would just like to stay there forever.

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Pete
Tanawha, QLD
47 years old

19 June 2016

Great for Allergy Sufferers

I wasn’t sleeping well because my old mattress was sagging badly but my wife wanted to hold off buying another to save money. I showed her an article about how much mould and dust mites are in most old mattresses and as she suffers from allergies she was horrified. I found the Sommuto when searching for mattresses with the Sensitive Choice Blue Butterfly tick from the Asthma foundation. Dust mites and mould can’t live in it so it’s great for allergy sufferers. We live in a reaRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Bill
Craigieburn, VIC
30 years old

17 June 2016

Better than the competition

I firstly bought a GREYWING mattress, due to seeing alot of their advertising however this mattress was too firm due to the top layer latex. As a side sleeper, there is still too much pressure on my shoulders, so I gave it to my parents which they were fond of firm mattresses. I looked and saw Sommuto and thought I'd try a softer alternative. Since I received this mattress, it has given me the most comfortable sleep ever, like sleeping in a 5 star hotel. I was really impressed on the first nighRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Peter Tosi
Rosslea, QLD
49 years old

17 June 2016

Awsome for adjustable bed

We recently bought a second hand motorised adjustable bed. You can raise the back and legs to get really comfortable for reading in bed. It came with 2 inner spring mattresses that were hopeless because they did not bend with the bed base. My wife researched mattresses and liked the look of sommuto. Sommuto were outstanding with their customer service making sure the mattresses were the right fit for the bed. We even sent photos of the bed base in different positions so they could see the rangeRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Ashish
West End , QLD
30 years old

15 June 2016

Returned Sommuto

My wife and I have different sleeping comforts, so I purchased the Sommuto knowing the mattress came with a 100 morning guarantee. Unfortunately we had to return the mattress as it just didn’t suit my pregnant wife. The Sommuto team made the return process hassle free and refunded my money very quickly. The team provided fantastic service and I would recommend Sommuto to anyone.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Alicia
North Melbourne, VIC
30 years old

14 June 2016

Ah-mazing!

You don't know how bad you've been sleeping, until you sleep on a Sommuto! Impressed with the Casper mattress in the US, I was looking for something similar in Australia. From the moment I first lay on it, I was totally sold. I've woken up totally fresh (not aches at all) and the best of all, a fraction of the price of "good quality" mattresses on the market. Shout out to Malcolm for the great service! Now you need a range of pillows to match the mattress ..... Will definitely be buying again.

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Robyn
Blackheath, NSW
59 years old

8 June 2016

Finally - a cure for my aching back

I work as an aged care nurse and was suffering back pain from heavy lifting. My old inner-spring mattress didn't help. So I took the plunge and bought a Sommuto. When it first arrived, I thought it looked a bit small - was worried they'd sent the wrong size. The delivery driver saying "oh it's one of those mattresses which explodes when you take it out of the box" didn't make me feel a whole lot better! But it was actually fun taking it out of the box. Once you get it halfway out of the plasticRead More »

Back Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps solo & a cat

Byron
ST IVES, NSW
49 years old

8 June 2016

Very Comfy!

My old mattress was dying in a big way and I was getting hip and lower back pain. My wife and I took a risk and ordered a Sommuto mattress because of the great online reviews. I got GREAT customer service with Hamish. He rang me within 5 minutes of ordering my queen mattress. Hamish delivered the mattress the next day himself, which was quite impressive, and set the mattress up for us. He also gave me contact details for someone to take away my old mattress for recycling, who came the same day Read More »

Back Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Ann Maree
Kings Langley, NSW
58 years old

8 June 2016

The Best Mattress Around

This mattress is the best mattress I have ever slept on. I am very particular about mattresses but I wouldn't hesitate recommending this product to anyone. Even though I have had a back problem most of my life which the mattress cant fix, it certainly is very supportive and I have got a better night's sleep this past week than I have had for a long time. Cheers to you !!! Ann

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Mia
Buderim, QLD
33 years old

6 June 2016

Little red box of goodness..

We love our Sommuto. Loved the service team, website, efficiency, practicality, price, and the product. What isn't to love about a mattress like this? So much fun to unpack!

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a kangaroo

Gai Lawler
Victoria Point , QLD
82 years old

6 June 2016

Mum loves it!

I purchased a Sommuto Mattress for my dear Mum who is 82 years young, her first night’s sleep was great & after a week she is very happy :) Congratulations on a great simple concept, coupled with a quality product that offers a very comfortable sleep option at no risk to the purchaser.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Mak White
W, VIC

4 June 2016

The best I have had so far. Tried different mattresses over the years.

Although i was excited, i did not enjoy the un-boxing - found it a bit weighty for one person, because the box was not in great condition when it arrived! BUT, the mattress is fabulous and so easy to move (for making the bed), once installed!! Sleep quality is much, much better! Glad i found this online and took the chance with buying it!

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Ian Ellis
Lennox Heads, NSW

4 June 2016

Haven't slept this well for decades!

Bindi and I have been using our new king sized mattress for one week and are delighted with our purchase. Being a little older we have a few aches and pains and a comfortable mattress is a very high priority. Haven't slept as well for decades!

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Toni
North Fremantle, WA
48 years old

1 June 2016

Fantastic product

I loved the packaging the ease of transportation to my new split level townhouse and the service. It's a great mattress at the moment it's on the floor until my bed base is ready so I am sharing it with my two French Bulldogs (not a permanent arrmagement!) and it's absolutely fine. I sleep generally 5 to 6 hours solid and wake early - the mattress makes it hard to get out of bed at my usual hour it's so comfortable.

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a dog

Ian Smith
Maroobra, NSW

30 May 2016

Deeper & Better Sleep

Each night I sleep on my Sommuto my sleep seems to be deeper & better & tonight will be my first week on this mattress. I have no complaints, the only trouble I have is getting out of bed in the morning, I just seem to get half way out then fall back in. I would like to give a wrap to Hamish Long at your Alexandria store in Sydney, his service was excellent.

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep

Jillian
Windsor, QLD
50 years old

27 May 2016

Excellent support

Surprisingly comfortable. I was skeptical at first,(Its weird coming in a box and it is so inexpensive), I figured it wasnt going to be too good! It is also quite soft when you first sit on it. I was very pleasantly surprised. I sleep as well on this mattress as I do on my $7000 one at home. So I wont be paying that kind of money for a mattress ever again.

Toss & Turn 9 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

MIke Vegter
Frazers Creek, NSW
59 years old

26 May 2016

The wifes happy! (Both are really!)

I felt a bit wary buying a mattress over the internet, relying on reviews from people not known to us, and not knowing how "real" they were. I spent time on the chat line and phone to Brendan mostly, and he was very helpful and reassuring. We were looking for a new mattress primarily because the old one (which was not a cheap one) had sagged to a point that my wife in particular could not sleep comfortably on it - waking up with sore hips and back and tired because she could not sleep well. ShRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

One
Penrith, NSW
23 years old

26 May 2016

Never knew comfort till Sommuto

Best mattress I've ever slept on! Would highly recommend Sommuto to anyone who enjoys a comfortable sleep.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Kirit
Blacktown, NSW
38 years old

25 May 2016

Amazing!!!!!!!!!

The Mattress is extremely comfortable and supportive in the right places. Very happy I have made the right choice what more can I say, Recommending to all of my circle....+ Very helpful chat support, Super fast delivery, Super easy to unpack....LOVING IT :)

Back Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps solo

Bec
Bungendore, NSW
49 years old

25 May 2016

Best sleeping for years.

Have now had over a week sleeping on it and every night it seems like it's getting better and better. Super comfortable - outstanding service and delivery - and made in Australia!

Toss & Turn 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Sharen
Central Coast,
57 years old

24 May 2016

A flat mattress

I was amazed at how the box unpacked. I was not expecting the same box for a single mattress as a king mattress. As you cut the plastic, the mattress just unfolds and lies flat on the bed. It's fascinating. It made me smile as it was effortless. I am sick of huge, heavy, cumbersome mattresses that cost a fortune. This one does none of that. Then as you lie down each and every night you just lightly sink in at the appropriate areas and feel relaxed. My husband and I have bought 2 mattresses thrRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Heath
Centenary Heights, QLD
39 years old

23 May 2016

Excellent, firm yet so comfortable

We thoroughly recommend the Sommuto mattress, it is so comfortable and supportive. Partner disturbance is non existent and it is so much lighter than our old latex matress which was a back breaker to rotate. There was a slight smell from the mattress for the first couple of days however this has now gone. I would definitely advise you to try one, the staff are so friendly and helpful as well.

Side Sleeper 10 hrs or more sleep Sleeps with a partner

Jenna
Maroochy River, QLD
28 years old

23 May 2016

Liked it the first night, LOVED it the second night!

The whole process to buy, deliver and unpack was super easy - it was on my doorstep in two days and was on my bed ready to sleep on in two minutes! After waking up with sore shoulders and back for months, i was less sore after one night and woke up feeling totally fresh after the second. My partner and i both love it, we've had the best couple of nights sleep in ages. We'll be telling all our friends about it. Awesome mattress - thanks Sommuto!

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Luke
Annerley, QLD
22 years old

2 May 2016

Amazing !!!!!

After we unboxed the mattress (which was pretty cool). Laying on it was like laying on a cloud. Every part of my body felt supported including my feet is like it completely moulds to your body!! Best mattress I have ever slept on would recommend !! Don't be scared of buying a mattress online!

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Daz
Brisbane, QLD
62 years old

2 May 2016

Comfy!

Unboxing was fun! Had my old mattress for 15 years and love the new one!! I'LL recommend!

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with kid(s) & a kangaroo

Nicholas James Wright
Bald Hills, QLD
36 years old

30 April 2016

Very modern, Packaging dream, great Sales manager who was proud of his product,

After having our same mattress for nearly 7 years, we finally decided to purchase a new one, after lengthy walks around numerous mattress places, my wife stumbled upon your web site, so we visited your brisbane city show room, we met a fantastic manager called Brendan who was very proud of his product & informative, he was not pushy or invaded your personal space like other sales personnel when you walk into a shop and a quick lay down on the sample king size bed, 5 minutes later we had broughtRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Ashish Kotecha
West End, QLD
31 years old

30 April 2016

Damn that is comfy!!!

My wife and I have been looking for a new mattress for some time, then I came across Sommuto’s article in the Courier Mail. I was instantly hooked and wanted to buy the mattress and two days later we did. We can’t be happier, the mattress is so so comfy and the price was amazing. If you want a good night sleep then Sommuto it is!!!!!

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Rocco
Dulwich Hill, NSW
27 years old

26 April 2016

An amazing product backed by amazing service

I can genuinely vouch for this product and the people behind Sommuto. Firstly, the mattress is a dream to sleep on! My wife and I have struggled to get out of bed over the past week or so, simply because the mattress is so comfortable. I was initially reluctant to purchase this product considering I hadn't inspected the quality or comfort, but the reviews and money back guarantee had me sold. Also, the team at Sommuto went above and beyond for me. I spoke with Hamish and Malcolm on the day of mRead More »

Toss & Turn 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Desley Kay
Ferny Grove, QLD
61 years old

19 April 2016

Cosy and comfortable

We bought our Sommuto for our spare bedroom and not for us at this stage. It was very easy for my husband and I to get into the house and get on the bed base. My sister came to spend the night so she was actually the first one to sleep on it. When she first lied down she thought it would be too soft. After a nights sleep she woke up very pleased. She found it very comfy. We haven't slept on it yet but have had a few nanna naps and we will be buying one to replace our mattress in the very near fRead More »

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Denis Sims
Southport , QLD
58 years old

12 April 2016

Magic Happens

Never thought i would ever do a review on any product but this mattress deserves my attention. What a brilliant mattress i have a bad back and do have trouble getting to sleep at times but besides being the softest mattress i have ever lied on it doesn't skimp on support. It moulds to your body everytime you move and it isn't something you get stuck in. A magic product that i can and will recommend to everybody!

Side Sleeper 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Merril Brandenburg
Tennyson,
74 years old

12 April 2016

Quite impressive for the price

Yes I would recommend it. The delivery of the mattress and the simple packaging and installation was excellent

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Jodie
Ipswich , QLD
30 years old

8 April 2016

Once you go Sommuto, you won't want anything else!

Customer service is impeccable and Sommuto go above and beyond to communicate with you. Even at 9pm at night while browsing the website, someone was there to answer my questions. Delivery was super quick - 3 days to a semi regional area, and delivered straight to your door. As it's delivered in a box, it's easily transported to where it's needed. I highly recommend getting the mattress to it's ideal location before taking it out of the box as it still behaves like foam while trying to transportRead More »

Toss & Turn 4 hrs or less sleep Sleeps with a partner

Pete
Newcastle, NSW
33 years old

8 April 2016

Exceptional

I’m generally not one to make purchase decisions after only reviewing a product online, however I found that all of my mattress questions and concerns were addressed comprehensively by Sommuto. It became clear very quickly, Sommuto only offer one product – the best – without the confusion and model uncertainty I’ve experienced with previous mattress purchases. The mattress truly speaks for itself, it’s up there with the best night’s sleep I’ve ever expeRead More »

Back Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Diana Tregoning
Dover, TAS
60 years old

4 April 2016

Fourth time lucky!!

We have had 4 mattresses over 10 years....from mid price range pillow tops to very expensive latex split king on motorised base. All failures. The last one - inner spring - was rated for heavier people (150kg) but it lasted approximately 1 year, 10 months! My husband is a bigger guy but not that big, not even close! The Sommuto mattress gives instant gratification and that's what we all want these days. No sore hip, not tossing and turning. In fact, when we awoke from the first night, my very sRead More »

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Justin
Sydney, NSW
41 years old

31 March 2016

We love our Sommuto!!

After numerous spring mattress fails my wife and I decided to look at other options. We both LOVE our Sommuto mattress and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a good nights sleep (i.e everyone!). My wife in particular has ongoing back issues.. or should I say used to have ongoing back issues. We are both waking up happy and refreshed wishing we could stay in bed longer! It might be soft to sit on (lucky we have chairs for that!) but lying down it feels like we are floating. Also worth mRead More »

Side Sleeper 6 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a dog

Shaye
Castle Hill, NSW
24 years old

31 March 2016

Surprised

I entered a competition to win a mattress, however it I was unlucky. I was offered a discount on one though. I never thought I'd buy a mattress without trying it. There was a few issues with the truck driver misplacing my mattress but thanks to the amazing Customer Service by Hamish I received it. I love the Mattress and was given 2 pillows to try also. I love the Mattress its like sleeping on a cloud. The pillows are hard to get used to, they are great but they are much more firmer than I am uRead More »

Toss & Turn 6 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Glory Tame
Carindale, QLD

29 March 2016

Absolutely fabulous

I have owned and operated a bedding shop, I have also been employed as a merchandiser/rep for a large mattress manufacturer. I have suffered from a bad back for years, I had tried everything to get relief from the back pain nothing worked. As a last resort I decided to buy a new mattress, what a great decision this was I settled for a Sommuto, my back pain was gone after only 4 nights sleeping on this terrific mattress. I can't praise it enough, not only do I have a new mattress but I feel likeRead More »

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo

Rosie Griffiths
Castle Hill, NSW
23 years old

29 March 2016

Spring free heaven!

It's like sleeping on a cloud! My partner no longer gets back aches and I LOVE not having springs dig into me all night. We would 100% recommend to anyone and everyone! Our 3 cats also love the mattress (but loved the box more).

Toss & Turn 8 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner & a cat

Aimstar
Mt Coolum, QLD

29 March 2016

Go Aussie Go!

Super happy with this Aussie product. Easy to order online and delivery was very prompt. Getting lots of sleep on my Sommuto, just love it! I will be ordering more Sommuto mattresses in the future.

Side Sleeper 7 hrs sleep Sleeps with a partner

Deirdre
Hamilton, QLD
50 years old

29 March 2016

I am in love!

I absolutely love my Sommuto. Outstanding customer service. Thank you!

7 hrs sleep

Bob Morrison
Mooloolaba, QLD
62 years old

29 March 2016

Instant comfort

This is my first new mattress for 30 years, I am a creature of habit. There were many things that drew me to Sommuto. The ease of handling, the cost, the fact it is all Australian, memory foam. We both have had better sleep time since we have been sleeping on our new Sommuto. Myself and my wife are extremely happy with our Sommuto mattress, and more than happy to recommend it to anyone.

10 hrs or more sleep

Tim
Buderim, QLD
45 years old

29 March 2016

I'm sick of buying mattresses

I 'm sick and tired of buying mattresses over the years. The trouble is that we try them in the shop and they seem great. Once we get them home it all changes. Not long ago, we gave away a $3000 mattress to a friend for their spare room. I found you company and thought I would give it a try. Having slept on it now for a few days I do not seem to ache as much. Our old mattress did not mould to your body shape like a Sommuto. I think it has provided more even support and relieved the stress pointRead More »

7 hrs sleep

Jennifer Clegg
Mt Mellum, QLD
59 years old

23 March 2016

Great mattress.

Loving my new mattress. I find it moulds to the body and is more giving than my old one which I found a bit too firm. Fascinated by the way it arrived in the cardboard box and opened out straight away when placed on the frame.

8 hrs sleep Sleeps solo & a dog

JANELLE AND JOHN
mooloolaba, QLD

25 February 2016

Sommuto arrived in a BOX

I was surprised when my Sommuto arrived in a BOX! I kept asking if it was true that a King Size mattress could fit in there. We have had our Sommuto for a week now and I cannot believe the difference straight away.  My back is not sore now and I am able to walk up hills again without pain. The other thing I love about my new mattress is that it is light to lift which makes it easy for me to make the bed.

4 hrs or less sleep

JAYSON
,

25 February 2016

Until I found the Sommuto

I'm not usually one to write reviews, but in this case I love this mattress so much I had to. I had been waking up with such a painful back every morning I decided to start shopping for a new mattress. The only problem was that all the ones I loved were so expensive and as I am saving for a wedding at the moment I kept putting it off. That was until I found the Sommuto. I couldn't believe it, I laid on it and loved it more than any I had laid on before. I was almost too scared to ask the price!Read More »

BETH LIVINGSTONE
,

24 February 2016

it arrived in such a beautiful box!

I bought a double mattress to go onto my 9 year old daughters bunks, she was so excited, it arrived in such a beautiful box and was not too technical for us girls to open, the three of us managed to open it, which made us gasp as it came to life so quickly. After a quick session of lounge to mattress gymnastics, we were able to carry it into the girls room. WOW! So pretty! So soft! Glad we bought.

Will Green
,

24 February 2016

i had that ahhhh moment!

I ordered my Sommuto as I have no interest in wasting a weekend at department stores being fed a spiel by someone on commission. Being so busy it was a bonus that it was delivered to my door. I thought it was all too easy until it turned up. Yep, unwrapping it was fun, it looked great, ticked all that sort of stuff. When I went to go to sleep on it that night, I wasn't impressed, it felt too soft, so different to my other mattress. I slept on it for 4 nights until I had that ahhhh moment, now IRead More »